our 10th and final installment of the LOUISVILLE IS FOR LOVERS Valentine’s compilation rings in among the best. with all original tracks from louisville favorites like MY MORNING JACKET, THE FERVOR, SAREDREN WELLS, TROPHY WIVES, and many more, vol.X will be the perfect Valentine’s gift for your someone special. due Feb.2nd 2010 in a limited edition of 500. every copy of vol.X comes with a code to download a second set of original songs by Louisville artists free!


track list- set one: 1. saredren wells – prayer for forgiveness(who wants to wait) 2. the mack – rough and tumble 3. adventure – i’d go anywhere with you tonight 4. my morning jacket – good morning dove 5.  the deloreans – call off the pain 6. extra shine – monstro 7. the fervor – yellowwood 8. cheyenne marie & ben sollee – lull of warm 9. the gallery singers – the sound of devastation 10. the sandpaper dolls – spider 11. roadie – linger 12. eremey.jirvin – lonely people 13. trophy wives – casualty 14. whistle peak – land to land 15. joe meredith – you and me 16. invaders – sugar pie

UPDATE: the broadfield marchers “elated leapers” appears between THE FERVOR and CHEYENNE MARIE & BEN SOLLEE on  vol.X set one, and is accidently unlisted on the track list.

The Mack – “rough and tumble” alternate mix (vol.X) set 1

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

set two

1. OK Kino –  melody to erase the pain   2. Yardsale – fence post    3. Deer Meet – summer salt    4. Tamara Dearing – seers and stars    5. Hitchhike – simple notion    6. Another 7 Astronauts – escape boats 7.    Horseless – one morning    8.broadfield marchers- elated leapers 9. Murals – lunar love    10. Pure Dirt – here the sound    11. Furlong – all the leather sparrows    12. Crash DDZ – summer (is over)    13. Moss – sixteen notes    14. Jermey Blum – good intentions

louisville is for lovers 2010 “goodbye” a decade of love for louisville music. produced by john king. engineered by kevin ratterman. all rights reserved by artists/bands. packaging by john king and tony benzick. limited edition of 500. Anniversary Disc supported by Taky records and Ted Klug.  staring at our last breathe, dedications seem futile; but this has always been for love, eternally hopeful, eternally painful.

  • OK KINO – “melody to ease the pain” (vol.X) set 2

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

join the newsletter

please enter your email addy to join our newsletter and keep up with upcoming releases, events, and other goings on.
Subscribe to newsletter list:

new 7″ vinyl avialable

Summer 7" Series 2011 issue #3 The deloreans+Scott Carney The Deloreans sultry "Dandelion" and Scott Carney's (Wax fang) heavy "Bible belt buckle" split 7" on green marble vinyl. limited edition of 300(less than 100 left!). all new music, 3rd edition of four. collect them all.
DBM022 (Free Shipping in the US) $6

Summer 7" Series 2011 issue#2 SECOND STORY MAN+ADVENTURE Second Story man "Morning Glory" & "Crooked Kids" and Adventure's "The green is Always Greener" split 7" on blue marble vinyl. limited edition of 300. all new music, second issue of four 7". collect them all. released on 6/23/11 DBM021 $6 (FREE SHIPPING in US).

Summer 7" Series 2011 issue #1 THE BAD REEDS+WORKERS The Bad reeds "circus folk" & Workers "everybody" and "Summer Love" on yellow marble vinyl 7". limited edition of 300. All new music. first of four 7" releases in the series. collect them all. Released on 5/24/11 DBM020 $6 (FREE shipping in the US).

The Gallery Singers/Another 7 Astronauts split 7" limited edition of 300 marble vinyl split 7". The Gallery Singers "David Bowie Eyes" & Another 7 Astronauts "Scattered moments of pulverized explosions" Originally given away at an event in september, remaining 100 copies available now for $5 shipping included (inside US)! They are disappearing fast... DBM19 $5
The Mack/The Party Girls split 7" Two brand new songs from Louisville singer/songwriter The Mack "Love Habit" & "Free No More" and two previously unreleased tracks "some checks get cashed" & "in the white house" from 90's Louisville mainstay's The Party Girls, featuring Tony Baily(Dead Child), Jeff Shelton (the mack), and Ben Herning (The Teeth). Limited early release of 100 marble vinyl copies. grab your copy now, 3 months before published released date! only $5 w/shipping included (inside US)!